Greetings, I am new.

The stories of people who have been in RSE, and the red flags that caused them to step back, ponder it all, and realize it's time to leave, are varied and diverse. Post your story here to help others.
whatatrip

Greetings, I am new.

Unread post by whatatrip »

I am new to this forum. Pleased to meet you.
I appreciate that you guys offer a different perspective, for me wisdom is the ability to consider all perspectives even the one's you don't personally agree with.
And I appreciate that you guys invite people to critical thinking.
In fact, I think critical thinking is DARN wise, in all things in life be it religion, media, education, politics..etc... So...to my point.
I have been a student of RSE, and to be honest, it was once the happiest place I ever knew,
I was not a blind follower, I am a college educated person with LOTS of spiritual exploration and study under my belt, so it is natural that I disagreed many times with some things that Ramtha said, but I was always with him on the basic in terms of self reliance, taking responsibility for one's experience, making the most with one's life, and allowing oneself to dream, to be the magic in their own lives. I am down with all that! And to be clear, I have nothing against JZ, I am not here to debate with anyone over that, I just have only had positive experiences with her, and I can only speak from my own experience. I respect other's experiences of her, and I also respect my own.
For me, if she were faking it, believe it or not, I would not care...if the message helped to empower people, I would simply look at it as far out experimental theatre.