A valid learning process, going through the school..!!

If you feel you've benefited in someway at RSE and would like to share your experiences, This is the only place on EMF for you.
Outright proselytizing for RSE is not permitted and will be removed without notice. Please take the time to read our EMF POSTING GUIDELINES here > viewtopic.php?f=39&t=272&p=1389#p1389
EMFWebmaster
Site Admin

A valid learning process, going through the school..!!

Unread post by EMFWebmaster »

Moved by the moderators from...

General Chit Chat & Social Forum.
Judgmental thinking.

30 Jun 2008 08:11 pm

Lost in Space posted.....

Just before he passed, my Dad (a Christian, but also a Scientist) said to me that he DID believe in God but had never received a clear answer anywhere of just what God is...So, the "Ramtha" God, which I studied for a while, along with every other religious deity past and present; would appear to be about as valid as the others...Growing up I always felt that nobody has the whole picture, while, at the same time, I would not feel confident in asserting that anyone is "WRONG" in their belief, or disbelief as the case may be...the hitch in so many sects, faiths, or spiritual groups seems not to be in the belief, per se, but in the practice of same, the impact on daily life - problems arise when the cost of adhering to the faith or group isolates one from the rest of the world, and costs too much physically, mentally, socially and/or financially.
I was resistant to some teachings of the Ram, because I generally resist anything that smacks of "death worship", or, preparing for THE END rather than living as well as you can and taking a hopeful, constructive approach to World problems.

What I hear repeated here on this site is the general idea that it is a valid learning process, going through the school,