Hey J -oe Sz? What do you think about Stanislov Groff vs RSE

Many experiences have happened during these techniques, known as disciplines, at RSE. People have been hurt physically, emotionally, and otherwise. Post your experiences.
Leemar

Hey J -oe Sz? What do you think about Stanislov Groff vs RSE

Unread post by Leemar »

Joe:

Just wondering how you might compare holotropic breathing, kundalini exercise and Knights C&E. I'm no expert but it all sounds like a bunch of hyperventile until you pass out work to me. What is your take?

I remain:

Leemar - true to Astro and a score of lofty sounding titles
Whatchamacallit

Unread post by Whatchamacallit »

I'm sure that Joe will speak for himself. But, I want to just chime in a quick comment here. If you're familiar at all with hatha yoga and pranayama...it correlates with a number of techniques at RSE.

A quick google of these terms, if you even need to do that, will net you an explanation.

Now, prema yoga would be closer to what the earlier teachings were about.
Leemar

so what is so valuable about rse?

Unread post by Leemar »

3 million sites related to heavy breathing and probably 3 billion sites related to even heavier breathing. Why RSE?

I remain:

Astro's best friend and all the rest
Whatchamacallit

Why not ?

As people have posted about before, many/most of the RSE teachings can be found "in the public domain".

Ahhhh, another viewpoint of the term, "There's nothing new under the sun, Horatio!"

(That's an inside joke for ex-students)
Leemar

Is the Horatio comment related to Ron Markham

Unread post by Leemar »

I posted that tidbit on Factnet:

Once again a pervasive and endemic acceptance of the most base and suspect approach by RSE students.

This is the whole Dawn Fazende, American Gold Mining, Og Mandino puke.

Read this FACTNET thread and make your own conclusion. To Leemar it is the same crap

See:

http://www.factnet.org/discus/messages/ ... 1090226985

I remain: