RSE Conditions of Participation Doc Review by U.S. Lawyers

Please support the RSE whistleblowers and citizen journalism and voice your concerns here. Act collectively and hold JZ Knight and the Thurston County public officials accountable for fraud and human rights abuse at RSE. This is about accountability and pursuing justice.
Qui tacet consentire
cooeee

RSE Conditions of Participation Doc Review by U.S. Lawyers

Unread post by cooeee »

HI GUYS,

I have read with some interest "The RSE Conditions of Participation Document" and whilst I am not a lawyer and have had no legal training I did study "Law of Contract" in Australia as a prelude to obtaining my Real Estate Licence - I am not suggesting for one moment that Australian Law is similar to U.S. but I would be surprised if it differed all that greatly where contracts are concerned.

It would be interesting to have a U.S. Lawyer address the following points so that those students who are having some reservations relating to their ongoing participation in the school are not being intimidated or duped into believing that JZ can legally prevent them from speaking out about their experiences....

In Australia, no contract can be held to be legally binding if signed "under duress" - if potential schoolies were being told that they would be denied participation if they refused to sign the document and accept it's conditions then any Lawyer worth his salt could prove "duress" - and especially for those who were not aware in advance that they would be asked to sign such a document as a condition of their participation (those flying in from overseas for example).